OYG redruM 781 – The Lost Death Row/CanAm Tapes Vol. 1

oyg redrum 781

O.Y.G. Redrum 781 release digitally “The Lost CanAm Tapes” Volume 1. This album is a collection of Redrum songs recorded for Death Row Records, at Can-Am Studios, Tarzana. Redrum, The Young Soldierz, Bloody Mary aka Nini X, several artists from Dangerous Records became affiliated with Death Row in 1994/96 after Bangin On Wax projects of Bloods & Crips, group co-founded by Redrum. In this album, some interesting things straight from Death Row vault.

Cool to hear some unreleased joint by Redrum and his brother Lil Leak with appearances of their cousin Kurupt or Bloody Mary. Nothing special but it’s good to give a listen if you want to hear some unreleased material recorded by some of the 90’s Bloods / Damu Ridas members at Death Row studios. Most of the songs aren’t properly mixed. Anyway, special mention for “No Roll Model” with Lil Leak and Kurupt, love the beat / instrumental.

01. Random Shots
(featuring B.Luck, Bloody Mary, Leak)

02. Bullets Got No Names
(featuring Gun Smoke, Woodgrane, Leak)
(additional vocals : Alexis)

03. Fall From Grace
(featuring Leak, Gun Smoke, Bad Luck)

04. All Dogs Go To Heaven
(additional vocals : Bigg Hugg)
(mixed by : DJ Quik)

05. D-Bo’s Bird Cage
(featuring B.Luck, Slo Mo)

06. No Second Chances
(featuring Leak, Gun Smoke)
(additional vocals : April)

07. No Roll Model LISTEN
(featuring Leak, Kurupt)
(additional vocals : Hurt-M-Badd)

08. I Can’t Pray
(featuring Leak)
(additional vocals : Danny Boy, Alexis)

09. Fem Fatal
(featuring Leak, Woodgrane)
(additional vocals : Bigg Hugg)

10. Soo Krooked LISTEN
(featuting Woodgrane, Leak, Bloody Mary)
(produced by : unknown)

Original Release Date: July 22, 2016
Release Date: July 22, 2016
Label: Black Plantation Records
Copyright: 2016 Black Plantation Records
Total Length: 39:16




Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply



Man Fatally Shot by Deputy in Compton Was Not Involved in Carjacking: LASD

Young Dopey – West Heaven (Music Video)